James Morrow

James MorrowFollow James Morrow

Born in 1947, James Morrow has been writing fiction ever since he, as a seven-year-old living in the Philadelphia suburbs, dictated “The Story of the Dog Family” to his mother, who dutifully typed it up and bound the pages with yarn. This three-page, six-chapter fantasy is still in the author’s private archives. Upon reaching adulthood, Jim produced nine novels of speculative fiction, including the critically acclaimed Godhead Trilogy. He has won the World Fantasy Award (for Only Begotten Daughter and Towing Jehovah), the Nebula Award (for “Bible Stories for Adults, No. 17: The Deluge” and the novella City of Truth), and the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award (for the novella Shambling Towards Hiroshima). A fulltime fiction writer, Jim makes his home in State College, Pennsylvania, with his wife, his son, an enigmatic sheepdog, and a loopy beagle. He is hard at work on a novel about Darwinism and its discontents.

Books By James Morrow (12 Books)


Goat Variations Jeff VanderMeer
In the Shadow of the Towers: Jeff VanderMeer Imagines 9/11 in an Alternate Reality
Happy April Fools’ Day: 7 Snarky Satires to Snicker At
The 20 Best Time Travel Books You Haven’t Read Yet
World Fantasy Awards
9 World Fantasy Award-Winning Books That Deserve a Home in Your Library
12 days of deals time travel
[EXPIRED] Day 3: Books About Time Travel