Janice LawFollow Janice Law

Janice Law (b. 1941) is an acclaimed author of mystery fiction. The Watergate scandal inspired her to write her first novel, The Big Payoff, which introduced Anna Peters, a street-smart young woman who blackmails her boss, a corrupt oil executive. The novel was a success, winning an Edgar nomination, and Law went on to write eight more in the series, including Death Under Par and Cross-Check. Law has written historical mysteries, standalone suspense, and, most recently, the Francis Bacon Mysteries, which include The Prisoner of the Riviera, winner of the 2013 Lambda Literary Gay Mystery Award. She lives and writes in Connecticut.

Books By Janice Law (8 Books)


janice law bookshelf
Mystery Author Janice Law on the 6 Books You Must Read
6 Questions with Janice Law
13 Riveting Reads for Mystery Fans and History Buffs Alike
8 Exciting Locations in Literature to Plan A Memorable Vacation
books for lydia kang fans featured image
13 Historical Mysteries for Fans of Lydia Kang's Opium & Absinthe