Dave Duncan

Dave DuncanFollow Dave Duncan

Dave Duncan (1933–2018) was born in Scotland, and received his diploma from Dundee High School and got his college education at the University of Saint Andrews. He moved to Canada in 1955, where he lived with his wife. Duncan spent thirty years as a petroleum geologist. He has had dozens of fantasy and science fiction novels published, among them A Rose-Red City, Magic Casement, and The Reaver Road, as well as a highly praised historical novel, Daughter of Troy, published, for commercial reasons, under the pseudonym Sarah B. Franklin. He also published the Longdirk series of novels, Demon Sword, Demon Knight, and Demon Rider, under the name Ken Hood. In the fall of 2007, Duncan’s 2006 novel, Children of Chaos, published by Tor Books, was nominated for both the Prix Aurora Award and the Endeavour Award. In May 2013, Duncan, a 1989 founding member of SFCanada, was honored by election as a lifetime member by his fellow writers, editors, and academics. He passed away in 2018. Visit https://www.daveduncanauthor.com/ for more information on the author.

Books By Dave Duncan (37 Books)


Dave Duncan
In Memoriam: Author Dave Duncan 
8 Epic Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books by Master Storyteller Dave Duncan
Audio Excerpt: Fantasy Epic Portal of a Thousand Worlds by Dave Duncan
standalone fantasy books
10 of the Best Standalone Fantasy Books
magical fantasy worlds
7 Books Set in Magical Fantasy Worlds
portal fiction
13 Portal Fiction Books That Will Transport You
fantasy adventure books
11 Fantasy Adventure Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down
20 Epic Books Like The Name of the Wind
Sword and Sorcery feature
18 Action-Packed Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Books To Lose Yourself In
space opera books like Guardians of the Galaxy
8 Space Opera Books Like Guardians of the Galaxy