Michael Crichton

Michael CrichtonFollow Michael Crichton

Michael Crichton (1942–2008) was one of the most successful novelists of his generation, admired for his meticulous scientific research and fast-paced narrative. He graduated summa cum laude and earned his MD from Harvard Medical School in 1969. His first novel, Odds On (1966), was written under the pseudonym John Lange and was followed by seven more Lange novels. He also wrote as Michael Douglas and Jeffery Hudson. His novel A Case of Need won the Edgar Award in 1969. Popular throughout the world, he has sold more than 200 million books. His novels have been translated into thirty-eight languages, and thirteen have been made into films.

Books By Michael Crichton (10 Books)


Michael Crichton
Michael Crichton: Fun Facts About the Jurassic Park Author
michael crichton movies
7 Compelling Michael Crichton Movies
michael crichton books
7 Lesser-Known Michael Crichton Books That Will Get Your Heart Pounding
Michael Crichton: The Creative Genius Behind Westworld
Michael Crichton: The Creative Genius Behind Westworld
worst book to movie adaptations
8 of the Worst Book-to-Movie Adaptations Ever Made
science fiction authors
Fun Facts About 9 Great Science Fiction Authors
16 Alarming Books About Apocalyptic Plagues
Jurassic Park movies ranked
All 5 Jurassic Park Movies, Ranked from Worst to Best
hard sci fi books
8 Books That Will Make You Fall for Hard Science Fiction